Skip to content

{Sweets Table} Amanda & Jasons Wedding

November 13, 2013

I absolutely LOVED working with Amanda & Jason to create a sweets table for their big day.  Over a cup of coffee with this amazing couple, the first thing they  told me was that the wedding wasn’t what was important to them, it was the marriage.  They couldn’t wait to be married.  (swoon!!!)  I love marriage even more than I love weddings (if thats possible) so this couple set my heart on fire!!!!

The couple was married in a beautiful church and had their reception at the always gorgeous Oasis Conference centre.  Their theme was simple elegance and they incorporated neutrals like, champagne, pearl pink and dark ivory.   In keeping with this, the couple wanted a table that wasnt flashy but muted and pretty.  I created a giant paper flower backdrop in ivory, blush pink, grey and gold and had candy and (Portuguese) desserts to match!

The couple also wrote me an amazing email after the wedding that they said I could share with you. It totally warmed my heart reading this and reminded me why I do what I do.

“Lindsey!
I called you to let you know how thankful I am to have worked with you!!!!
Your Candy table totally stole the show! Everyone is still talking about it! I can say it was my favorite part of the reception!!!! Thank-you so much for everything!!! It looked so amazing and all the sweets were so goooooooddd! I have a few girlfriends that are getting married this year and I am definitley  going to send them your way! Thank-you so much for paying such attention to detail, and for being so easy going and creative for me lol! I seriously cannot find the words to explain how happy I was with everything you did!  With Love,  Amanda and Jason!”

Congratulations Amanda and Jason!   I am so happy for you both!  I cant wait to plan a table for your next life event 😉 !

flowerbackdroptable

blushdesserttable

blushsweetstable

desserttablepinkcustomm&msflowerbackdroppinksweetstablesweetstablepinksweetstableedmonton

paperflowerbackdrop

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

